Break every chain

Tonight in LIFE group, we were sharing our reasons for why we had trouble believing in & experiencing God’s power to heal our wounds:

  • Does God really care enough for me?
  • Do I want to go back to that place of hurt that I’ve spent all these years running away from?
  • Is it really necessary? I’ve already figured out how to “manage” with this pain.
  • Is it even possible to heal my problems?

I thought about my life and all the areas I’ve experienced freedom and healing, and then all the areas in my life that still need to be addressed. I suddenly felt so overwhelmed by the sheer weight of it all and remembered Christ’s command in Matthew 11:  28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

God heals. What is your testimony of healing?  What is your prayer FOR healing?

Do you believe that there’s power in the name of Jesus?

Leave a Reply

